Bone Crier’s Moon by Kathryn Purdie || 4 Stars To An Enemies-to-Lovers Romance, Best Friend Goals, and Soul Ferrying [Blog Tour Ft. Giveaway]

Bone Crier’s Moon by Kathryn Purdie is a young adult fantasy released on March 10, 2020 by HarperCollins (Katherine Tegen Books) as a story told through three POVs and spreading themes like soulmates, destiny, sacrifices, and duties into a perfect romance and emotional ride. Read the full review and get a chance to win a signed hardcover of the book!

Read More...

4 Reasons Why Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen Is The Perfect Book For Fans of La La Land & Crazy Rich Asians || 5 Stars To This Asian-American YA Contemporary Romance! [Blog Tour Ft. Giveaway]

Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen is the perfect book for fans of La La Land and Crazy Rich Asians. If you are a fan of either of these hits, you might want to read further and see for yourself why Loveboat, Taipei—a young adult contemporary romance—can be your next favourite book!

Read More...

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang || 5 Stars To Calling God’s Powers & A War Story

The Poppy War is a story centred around war and the gruesome politics, violence, and dark themes that come along with it. Set during the Second Sino-Japanese War, it takes opium as a source to possess shamanic powers to consequently, destroy in order to save. The themes of lost humanity, gore violence, calling Gods, and doing too many wrong things while aiming for what’s right can quickly turn dark, but I’m all here for such exploration so this is easily one of my favourite fantasy books ever!

Read More...

With The Fire On High by Elizabeth Acevedo || 5 Stars To A Delicious Recipe Of Diversity, Dreams, Coming-of-Age & Cooking!

With The Fire On High is the most delicious recipe of a coming-of-age, teenage parent who loves her daughter, Babygirl, to the ends of the world. There’s a core of racial and sexual diversity along with the hard recounting of a judgemental world while the base is all the dreams Emoni wants to see rise up. It’s a story worth devouring for all the characters who support and love this strong woman in every different way. Oh, and it’s topped with so much food, so many recipes, and so many musical recounting of the flavors of a dish!

Read More...