Dangerous Alliance by Jennieke Cohen || 4 Stars To Jane Austen-esque Romance Historical Fiction [Blog Tour Ft. Giveaway]

Dangerous Alliance by Jennieke Cohen is a historical young adult romance published on December 3, 2019 by HarperTeen. It’s perfect for fans of Jane Austen and fun, awkward, cute romance storylines.

Read More...

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang || 5 Stars To Calling God’s Powers & A War Story

The Poppy War is a story centred around war and the gruesome politics, violence, and dark themes that come along with it. Set during the Second Sino-Japanese War, it takes opium as a source to possess shamanic powers to consequently, destroy in order to save. The themes of lost humanity, gore violence, calling Gods, and doing too many wrong things while aiming for what’s right can quickly turn dark, but I’m all here for such exploration so this is easily one of my favourite fantasy books ever!

Read More...